Franck van der Heijden "Traces of Love"

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 4-5 Werktage

Franck van der Heijden "Traces of Love"


1 Every Corner

2 Vincentes Flowers

3 Closed

4 Let`s Make A Start

5 She Likes

6 Welcome To Our World

7 Stars

8 Dangerous Seduction

9 Waiting For You Tonight

10 Repentance

11 Don`t Waste Your Time

12 Eagerly Human

13 A New Dawning

14 A Turning Point 

15 Out Of The Dark 

16 Blow Up


The story behind the album


Since 1995 I had been writing orchestral arrangements for Night of the Proms, a big event

with famous artists. They all performed their big hits with Il Novecento, a big symphony

orchestra supported by a rock band. A live cd was released every year, so I came up with

the idea to make a special album with my own songs performed by the orchestra and

artists that were guests at the Night of the Proms. When I discussed this with the orchestra

manager and played him the demos he asked: 'but who is singing on the demos?' When I

replied it was me he said: 'why don’t you do the lead vocals on the album?’

I became very ambitious and I started to work out an idea to create an album with a story.

The theme would be love, not in a trivial romantic way, but how it can be found in many

different forms. From simply falling in love, the love for your own child, ups and downs in a

relationship, temptation, acceptance of yourself, to saying farewell to a loved one.

I wanted to use unconventional arrangements, painting with orchestral sounds in pop

songs, but also cinematic transitions that connect the songs. The result was a concept

album where all songs have a connection and the themes of the transitions eventually reappear

in the epic penultimate piece. I used songs that I had written before and wrote

some new ones.


I started the first recordings with a band, wrote all the orchestral parts and not much later I

recorded the orchestra conducted by Robert Groslot. During the next period, while I was

recording my vocals, there were some collaborations. John Miles did a duet, Ole Edvard

Antonson played a trumpet solo, Alannah Myles did additional vocals and read a poem.

Then came the hardest part: the mix, and even worse, trying to get a record label

interested. Because this was such an extraordinary project it was very difficult to place it in

one category. Due to many factors and mainly because I was never happy with the end

result, I decided not to release the album.


Twenty years later I decided it was time to finish the project. Why wait for so long? Apart

from the fact I was never happy with some details like the recorded parts or the sound,

another reason was that I never had any time because all these years I was working

nonstop for other artists and projects. This year I took the time and had all the modern

technology to refine and change everything that wasn’t to my liking. I re-arranged some of

the tracks, re-recorded parts and did a lot of editing. A nice detail is that my son Bodi

played the drums on 5 tracks, including the song that I wrote 16 years earlier as his birth



Like a person reaching maturity, my album is released, 21 years after the birth of the initial

idea. I now proudly present: Traces of Love.

| Kristina Donner 30-07-2019 20:10

Warum wird meine Kundenmeinung, die ich vor einigen Tagen verfasst habe, nicht veröffentlicht?

| Andrea Loehr 12-05-2019 16:12

Wonderful music and great voices. I have goosebumps by listening to this CD. I recommend buying it to all who love good music!

5 Sterne, basierend auf 2 Bewertungen
Wir benutzen Cookies nur für interne Zwecke um den Webshop zu verbessern. Ist das in Ordnung? Ja Nein Für weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »